Minutes April 16, 2018

Attendance: Brent Hirata, Rachael Inake, Michelle Igarashi, Warren Kawano, Camden Barruga, Annemarie Paikai, Daniella Elliot.

Discussion and Review of IOTA Award nominees
The DE Committee discussed the four candidates for the Innovative Online Teaching Award using the evaluation rubric. A winner was chosen. Michelle Igarashi will be drafting the memo to Chancellor Cabral with the committee’s recommendation. Award winner will be made public once the the decision is finalized by Chancellor Cabral and the winner is notified.

Draft of “Regular and Substantive Interaction” based on samples provided
Discussion on the exemplary DE examples provided by our campus ALO. The committee is drafting a response to the ALO’s request for feedback in regards to DE issues for the upcoming ACCJC accreditation.  Warren Kawano will be drafting an response to the ALO’s inquery and send it to the DE Committee for feedback.

DE Faculty Survey Results – Tabled


Tagged with:
Posted in Minutes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Skip to toolbar